Mongolia is a country located in Asia, between Russia to the north and China to the south. This nation is made up of what remains of the old Mongol empire, which dominated Asia during the 13th century. It became the Mongolian People’s Republic, with the help of the USSR, and adopts communist policies, as well as moving closer to the Soviet Union. It is the 19th largest country in the world, although it is mostly made up of steppe, that is, flat fields and extreme weather, as well as mountains to the north and west. The capital of this country is Ulçan Bator, where a third of the total population resides.

The language spoken by almost the entire population is Mongolian, in addition to English, Russian, German, Japanese and Chinese. Its official currency is the Tugrik (MNT). Its 1992 constitution, and dictates that all citizens have the same rights as any other in a democratic state, also admits the death penalty and forced labor as a law enforcement measure.

It is made up of twenty-one provinces, which in turn are divided into 135 districts, these are: Arhangay, Bayan-Ölgiy, Banyanhongor, Bulgan, Darhan-Uul, Dornod, Dornogovi, Dundgovi, Govi-Altay, Govisümber, Hentiy, Hovd, Hövsgöl , Ömnögovi, Orhon, Övörhangay, Selenge, Sühbaatar, Töv, Ulaanbaatar, Uvs and Zavhan.

The religion professed by the inhabitants of this country is, for the most part, Tibetan Buddhism, with a bit of Shamanism. The culture is ancient; The first literary works of the Mongols were chronic and historical. Today, the government encourages its youth to join the arts, so it built some academies dedicated to acting, writing, and music, as well as dance. The public library houses different artistic works, in addition to three million volumes of books.